For Bad and Good Girls

Yesterday, I got my second pair of gloves since I started boxing a year and a half ago.

I still kept my loyal Pretorians from Brazil, but wear and tear is starting to show. When embarking on my latest trip to New York where I intend to go to the gym as always, I left them at home and bought these shiny new ones. More room and available weight for clothes in my luggage, too. You girls understand.

Here they are!

GWB gloves Bad Girl

These 10 oz. Bad Girl gloves from the women’s brand of Bad Boy are slightly smaller and 2 oz. lighter than what I am used to. I am super excited to try them out.

The first impression is solid quality in terms of material and stitching. Cool design which was in part why I got them. They fit more snug than my Pretorians, being petite and small handed I was looking for. I have yet to see how they perform.

The youtube review of Veronica of Women’s MMA Roundup gave me the push to try them out.

They are priced at 49.99 USD (free ground shipping inside the U.S. included). When entering their site a message is triggered for a 15% discount on the first purchase when signing up for their newsletter.

In their shop you can get matching wraps – both in traditional hand wraps and easy wraps – and anklets, as well as a clothing line.

These seem bad ass gloves. Tell me which gloves you like?

4 comments

  1. iwillnotliveinvain · July 17

    I can’t tell you what I like yet – I just have some cheapo ones atm and keep thinking I want to get some better ones… but those look badass…. 🙂

    Like

    • Eva Louise · July 17

      Thank you Rae, for your comment. They are exactly that, badass for bad girls. If you are just starting out and don’t know if you will stay with the sport, cheap ones might do, but good gloves are your tool at boxing. I think the 40-50 US$ price range is quite good to work with. Essentially, you protect your hands and wrists, for you as a writer even more important. Congrats on your work.

      Liked by 1 person

      • iwillnotliveinvain · July 18

        Thanks for your advice 🙂 I just ordered some slightly better ones, – open finger MMA ones actually – not quite that price range… But I figure as I keep going I can justify more and more money to my husband 🙂

        Like

      • Eva Louise · July 18

        Exactly. You buy these gloves once and they last for quite a while. Cheap once will need to be replaced more frequently. Plus, your husband will enjoy your energy and fitness. When I train regularly, I feel well balanced. Enjoy the burn!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

